Skip to content

In Which I Get Some Stuff Done

November 6, 2015

We’ve been enjoying some gorgeous weather for November…seventies and sunny. I managed to get outside to clean out the flower boxes and dismantle our garden, especially as the weather is starting to shift back toward the rain and cold, and the last thing I want to do is prep my bird feeders and garden paraphernalia to move in lousy weather. I have made no attempt at the leaves as yet. Part of me almost doesn’t want to bother this year as we’re moving. I haven’t put the Thanksgiving decorations up yet either. I think this year I may just skip ahead to Christmas at the new house.

Normally at this time of year I’m attempting NaNoWriMo, but this year I actually forgot. And somehow I don’t really mind, which is interesting.

I’m knocking items off of my to-do list pretty quickly, and am surprised I’m not as satisfied by that as I thought I would be. I keep having this low-level buzz of anxiety, even though I now wonder if I’m anxious because I have a lot less to be anxious about these days. Is anxiety actually now a habit?

Ironically, I’m now writing a section on the nervous diseases, anxiety, and neurasthenia in my dissertation. Life. Art. Imitate. Whatever.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

